Staff notes are accessible and visible only to all staff members (clients don’t see these notes). In order to share information and improve collaboration within the support team, agents, managers, and admins can add two types of notes to the ticket.
In both cases, the avatar and name of the agent who added the note, and the time when the note was added are displayed in the note.
- Staff notes about the client- to provide important client-related information. This note will be attached to all tickets that have been or will be ever sent by this client.
- Staff notes about the ticket- to add some important information specific to the current case/ this ticket. This note will be attached only to that one specific ticket.
After publishing, these notes cannot be edited/ modified. Support staff members can delete notes. Deleting “Staff notes- Client” in any ticket removes them from all tickets of that client.